Hand holding toasted vanilla drink
3 Syrups That Work Perfectly With Plant-Based Starbucks Beverages

Starbucks has a lot of options for vegans. Not only do they offer plant-based milk, but most of the company's flavored syrups are plant-based by default.

Starbucks' "Health and Wellness Fact Sheet" lists three popular syrups that do not contain animal-derived ingredients — caramel, hazelnut, and vanilla.

Other syrups without any animal ingredients include brown sugar, caramel sugar, chestnut praline, cinnamon caramel, cinnamon dolce, gingerbread, hazelnut, and peppermint.

Sugar cookie, sugar-free vanilla, toffeenut, and Starbucks’ classic syrup are all plant-based as well. The autumnal favorite apple brown sugar syrup is also totally animal-free.