Week In Review

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Fawaffles, country ham, Toronto, bacon bourbon pops
Sep 19, 2014 4:00 pm

Two important things about pig this week: 1. country ham is absolutely delicious and rivals the best European cured ham and 2. bacon goes in popsicles now, we can show you how. Vegetarian? You'll never make falafel without a waffle iron again — you know you've always wanted nooks and crannies for hummus. Apple desserts are happening, people, are you going to peel yours manually or automatically? Enjoy this week's most popular stories!

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Burritos, pretzel poutine, marijuana cooking, D.C.
Sep 12, 2014 4:00 pm

Pop a pot brownie for this week's top stories. Or maybe just that one story where Vogue food critic Jeffrey Steingarten proved to be a lightweight, then, somewhat predictably, provided too much detail at all the wrong parts of the experience. We lived vicariously through Alex Guarnaschelli's summer travels, prepared ourselves for fall restaurant openings and drank a lot of the incredible hot chocolate that's going to power us through the next 8 or so months. Also, poutine. Our most popular stories, right this way. 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Fall previews, football beer, fruit wine, Ed Lee
Sep 5, 2014 4:00 pm

Look ahead to Fall! It's the only way to keep from crying now that the hot weather's on its way out. Fall beers help, too, as does football, so we found a few great brews to ease ourselves in. As prime harvest time arrives, revisit the true meaning of farm to table from the chefs and farmers who know better than anyone, and while we're talking about vegetables, swap British comfort food for Indian comfort food. We'll tell you why. Enjoy this week's most popular stories!

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

NYC, LA, Chicago and Philly fall previews, 99-packs
Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm

This week is all about fall previews — where to eat, drink and stay and what to read while you're at it. Spoiler alert: you're going to want to go to Portugal. If you're as excited about fall beer as we are, you'll dig our comprehensive guide to seasonal releases, collaborations, festivals and more. If you're just excited about beer in general, there's a 99-pack you should try to hunt down. It's just more cost-effective, especially over a long, hot weekend. Enjoy this week's most popular stories. 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

NYC sushi, cocoa tea, G&Ts, slow tequila, festivals
Aug 22, 2014 4:00 pm

Made Labor Day plans yet? Might we recommend Bucks County, PA? It's a stone's throw from NYC with a rock-solid fine dining scene and plenty to do outside. If you'd rather go urban, we have 10 sushi places you need to try before calling yourself the uni king of the world. Making a salad? Or are you making a salad in like...5 seconds? And what is that in your meatballs? Is it avocado? The answers to these questions and more in this week's most popular stories. Enjoy!

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Frozen Drinks Week, mayo, Austin, Philly, Orlando
Aug 15, 2014 4:00 pm

This week's big story: drink frozen beverages while the getting's good! We've got recipes, techniques, gear and more from the pros blending them up so that you can save money on air conditioning while also maintaining a solid buzz. Also this week, impressive dining in Orlando. But mostly, frozen drinks and the surprisingly impressive drinking culture that goes with it. 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Vacay drinking, airport booze, IPAs, crabs, oysters
Aug 8, 2014 3:00 pm

It's official: any steaks hanging out in your fridge are unnecessarily thawed and taking up valuable space. In other news, airports are great places for drinking and obtaining high-end (sometimes very high-end) booze, Canadian snacks are a little weird, and melon is now jealous of avocado's affair with prosciutto. Ever had Indian Chinese food? It's fusion cuisine that makes orange chicken look like deep-fried nonsense. Hop on your motorcycle like a chef and enjoy this week's most popular stories. 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

NYC BBQ, blue crabs, summer beers, Tales festival
Jul 25, 2014 4:00 pm

Summer calls for blue crabs, beers and beasts. LA Beasts, that is, consuming a whole watermelon (also something summer calls for). Summer is also Tales of the Cocktail season, and we somehow have a report of what happened down in New Orleans! You don't so much write about Tales as drag your face across your computer and see what it types. Back in New York, we traveled around South Brooklyn and got as close to our fill of barbecue as exists. Enjoy this week's most popular stories!

ADVERTISEMENT

Follow Food Republic

Britain stops rinsing raw chicken. We should, too.
A hypnotizing vegetarian tart packed with flavor
With great beer comes great drunk munchies
Also, a guide to their most-popular brands
DIY pumpkin liqueur is a real autumn treat
A peppery kugel encased in a crunchy shell
ADVERTISEMENT
About Us | Advertise With Us | Contact Us | RSS | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
© 2013 Food Republic. All rights reserved.