Week In Review

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

NYC, LA, Chicago and Philly fall previews, 99-packs
Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm

This week is all about fall previews — where to eat, drink and stay and what to read while you're at it. Spoiler alert: you're going to want to go to Portugal. If you're as excited about fall beer as we are, you'll dig our comprehensive guide to seasonal releases, collaborations, festivals and more. If you're just excited about beer in general, there's a 99-pack you should try to hunt down. It's just more cost-effective, especially over a long, hot weekend. Enjoy this week's most popular stories. 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

NYC sushi, cocoa tea, G&Ts, slow tequila, festivals
Aug 22, 2014 4:00 pm

Made Labor Day plans yet? Might we recommend Bucks County, PA? It's a stone's throw from NYC with a rock-solid fine dining scene and plenty to do outside. If you'd rather go urban, we have 10 sushi places you need to try before calling yourself the uni king of the world. Making a salad? Or are you making a salad in like...5 seconds? And what is that in your meatballs? Is it avocado? The answers to these questions and more in this week's most popular stories. Enjoy!

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Frozen Drinks Week, mayo, Austin, Philly, Orlando
Aug 15, 2014 4:00 pm

This week's big story: drink frozen beverages while the getting's good! We've got recipes, techniques, gear and more from the pros blending them up so that you can save money on air conditioning while also maintaining a solid buzz. Also this week, impressive dining in Orlando. But mostly, frozen drinks and the surprisingly impressive drinking culture that goes with it. 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Vacay drinking, airport booze, IPAs, crabs, oysters
Aug 8, 2014 3:00 pm

It's official: any steaks hanging out in your fridge are unnecessarily thawed and taking up valuable space. In other news, airports are great places for drinking and obtaining high-end (sometimes very high-end) booze, Canadian snacks are a little weird, and melon is now jealous of avocado's affair with prosciutto. Ever had Indian Chinese food? It's fusion cuisine that makes orange chicken look like deep-fried nonsense. Hop on your motorcycle like a chef and enjoy this week's most popular stories. 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

NYC BBQ, blue crabs, summer beers, Tales festival
Jul 25, 2014 4:00 pm

Summer calls for blue crabs, beers and beasts. LA Beasts, that is, consuming a whole watermelon (also something summer calls for). Summer is also Tales of the Cocktail season, and we somehow have a report of what happened down in New Orleans! You don't so much write about Tales as drag your face across your computer and see what it types. Back in New York, we traveled around South Brooklyn and got as close to our fill of barbecue as exists. Enjoy this week's most popular stories!

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Nut butters, bitch pudding, shandies, lobster rolls
Jul 18, 2014 4:00 pm

What's up this week, Food Republic? Oh, nothing much, just a bunch of lobster rolls, foie gras sauce and poutine dressed to the nines (in Brooklyn? Really?) But that doesn't make us all fancy, we also traced the humble journeys of some of our favorite food trucks to "forever homes," learned about largely un-fancy but totally awesome nut butters and mixed up some great beer with lemonade. That's only allowed in the summer, you know. Check out this week's most popular stories.

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

Booze ads, coffee rankings, cider, Korean Dominos
Jun 20, 2014 4:00 pm

Fans of coffee, seltzer, booze commercials and gargantuan monster hybrid pizzas, rejoice! Fans of washing chicken before cooking it...stop. Just stop. We clearly learned a lot this week, like how olive oil makes gelato somehow even better. And how we should all learn how to hunt and cook squirrels, cause they're like, everywhere. Enjoy this week's most popular stories! 

Our 12 Most Popular Stories This Week

World Cup, poutine, wine pairings, Frito pie, feta
Jun 13, 2014 4:00 pm

World Cup fever is upon us! We have the players to look out for, the dishes to eat, where to watch the games, what to drink while you're watching them and most important: how to order in Portuguese. Well, maybe most important are the 9 things you never knew about poutine. Enjoy this week's most popular stories!

ADVERTISEMENT

Follow Food Republic

Britain stops rinsing raw chicken. We should, too.
If you were thinking "add bacon," we did.
Every man needs a meatloaf recipe in their arsenal
From standard supermarket grade to coveted Arahova
Attitude, attention to detail, easy on the garnish
A huge, melty double cheeseburger lives in Harlem
It's our wine contributor's #1 pet peeve
ADVERTISEMENT
About Us | Advertise With Us | Contact Us | RSS | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
© 2013 Food Republic. All rights reserved.